Icono ayuda Help

Transfers in Punta Cana

Change
  • Private Shared
    8.39 / 10
    8.3917 240 reviews
    8.62 / 10
    8.6173 81 reviews
  • 2,510
    travellers have enjoyed tours here
+ -

Covid-19 Measures

All of our providers comply with local legislation and applicable health recommendations regarding protection and safety, to help avoid the spread of Covid-19. Specifically, the provider of this tour will apply the following measures:

  • Alcohol gel will be available before, during, and after the service.
  • All those running the service (guide, driver etc...) will wear a mask throughout its duration.
  • All those running the service (guide, driver etc...) will wear gloves throughout its duration.
  • Handing out of printed material such as maps or brochures will be avoided.
  • The temperature and wellness of all those taking part in the service will be monitored daily, excluding and maintaining in quarantine any who display fever or symptoms.
  • The temperature of all attendees will be taken, and admission will be denied to those with a temperature of more than 37 degrees Celsius (99 Fahrenheit), and a full refund applied.
  • The transport used will be disinfected before and after each service and deep-cleaned every 24 hours.
  • The capacity of all means of transport will be reduced to 40% of their maximum capacity.
Show more

FAQs

  • P - How far ahead of time should I book my transfer?

    R -
    It is possible to book a private transfer service in Punta Cana with a minimum of 6 hour in advance
  • P - How long does the journey from the hotel to the airport take?

    R -
    The journey time between the Punta Cana Airport and Bávaro beach is 25 minutes. We recommend that you book your hotel pick up 3 hours ahead of time.
  • P - What pick up time should I choose?

    R -

    For transfers beginning at the airport, you should indicate the time at which your flight is due to arrive. The same goes for cruise ports and train stations: you should indicate the planned arrival time.
    For transfers from your hotel, you should indicate when you would like to be picked up. That doesn't mean the flight time, rather the time you would like to be collected. You can see our recommendations on the following question.
    For shared transfers, orders may be modified by the provider. Should this be the case, we will contact you to confirm the rearranged time.

  • P - How long will the driver wait for me?

    R -
    • Airports: 1 hour from the plane's arrival time.
    • Cruise ports: 1 hour from the boat's docking time.
    • Tran stations: 15 minutes from the train's arrival time.
    • Hotels and apartments: 15 minutes from the time indicated when making your reservation.

    If for any reason you need more time, please ring the telephone number on your reservation. Should this be the case, supplements may apply
     

  • P - Where will the driver be waiting for me?

    R -
    • Airports: the driver will wait in the arrivals hall, just after luggage pick up.
    • Ports: the driver will wait in the arrivals terminal.
    • Train stations: the driver will wait at the exit of the train's arrival platform.
    • Hotels and apartments: the driver will wait outside the building. If it's possible to park, the driver may wait at reception.

    The driver will always wait with a sign bearing your name.

     

  • P - Are the prices final? Are there any extra charges?

    R -

    Unlike our competitors, our prices are final, and include all fees, including tolls and tips. Some extra charges may apply if the destination is not as arranged, or if an extra stop must be taken on the way.
     

  • P - How many people can travel in the vehicle?

    R -

    The number of seats indicated for each vehicle is the maximum number of people who can travel, excluding the driver. All passengers, including small children no matter the age, count.
    If your group is large, you should reserve more than one vehicle.
     

  • P - How many suitcases can I take?

    R -

    During the reservations process you can see the amount of luggage that each vehicle allows. Each vehicle comes with indications as to its maximum capacity for large suitcases and hand luggage.
    The maximum dimensions per type of suitcase are:

    • Hand luggage: total length, height and width adding up to no more than 115 cm.
    • Large suitcase: total length, height and width adding up to no more than 155 cm.
  • P - Are child seats available?

    R -

    During the reservation process you'll see information regarding child seats. Depending on the regulations in each destination, these may be obligatory or optional, and they may be free or imply an additional cost. You will see this cost added before booking.

  • P - How can I find out my flight number?

    R -

    The flight number is comprised of 2 characters that represent the airline, and 4 numbers for the flight number. Some examples are IB3506, UX1254, or 5Z1826. You can find your flight number on the airline's confirmation email.

  • P - Do I have to let someone know if my flight, boat, or train is delayed?

    R -

    Flights, trains and boats are constantly monitored, so you don't have to worry about getting in touch with us. Should the delay be large, if it's impossible to reprogram the transfer as there are no vehicles available, we'll refund the full amount paid.

  • P - Why do I need a working mobile phone?

    R -

    A working mobile phone is needed so we can call you should there be any emergency, such as a breakdown, or simply if the driver can't find you.

  • P - Who is responsible for a missed flight?

    R -

    The transfer company is never responsible for a missed flight. The clients are those who must know what time the flight leaves, and book pick up far enough ahead of time.

  • P - Is it possible to make various stops?

    R -

    If you're staying in different hotels, or you need to make a stop to pick up keys, this service comes with supplemental charges. Once you have made your reservation, we'll send you an email with the amount. You can accept or cancel the service at no cost. You can pay online or in-destination.

  • P - Can I share the vehicle with other people?

    R -

    We offer both private and shared transfers. In the case of private services, the vehicle will be for you alone. For shared transfers, you will share the vehicle with other passengers.

  • P - Will the driver speak English?

    R -

    Although in the majority of countries, the drivers will speak several languages, we can't guarantee that the driver assigned to you will speak English. Nonetheless, it shouldn't be necessary to complete the transfer, as the driver will have all the necessary details.

Show more

Final price

Shared transfer US$ 9
3 seat vehicle US$ 22
6 seat minivan US$ 25

Our customers' reviews

These are genuine reviews written by our customers.
Private Shared
8.40
8.3917 240 reviews
8.60
8.6173 81 reviews

5 out of 240 reviews

2

27/Feb/2020

Alex Araujo

Parauapebas , Brazil

Driver did not show up and i had to pay another transfer

We're sorry you couldn't enjoy this service as planned. The supplier was at the airport waiting, but for some reason you didn't meet. We have refunded the full amount paid.

I travelled with my partner
8

8/Mar/2020

Cleber Alcantara

São Paulo, Brazil

Service was pontual and efffective, but they left us in the wrong terminal, even after we said what was our ariline company.

Service was pontual and efffective, but they left us in the wrong terminal, even after we said what was our ariline company.

We are sorry the service didn't fulfill the expectations. We have informed our local supplier so they could revise this situation and avoid it from happening again. Translate this opinion into English.

We are sorry the service didn't fulfill the expectations. We have informed our local supplier so they could revise this situation and avoid it from happening again. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with my partner
6

2/Mar/2020

Pedro Capo

Santiago De Chile, Chile

El chofer nunca estuvo en horario. Tuve que realizar múltiples llamados internacionales con mi celular para poder ubicarlos.

The driver was never on time. I had to make multiple international calls with my cell phone to be able to locate them.

Pedimos disculpas por la demora en la recogida. En ocasiones, debido a circunstancias externas como el tráfico, no es posible llegar con total puntualidad. Translate this opinion into English.

We apologize for the delay in picking up. Sometimes, due to external circumstances such as traffic, it is not possible to arrive on time. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with small children
6

29/Feb/2020

Jefferson

Porto Alegre , Brazil

O motorista falava e manuseava o telefone celular constantemente! Gerando insegurança aos passageiros!

The driver talked and handled the cell phone constantly! Generating insecurity for passengers!

Trabalhamos com os profissionais mais experientes e melhor preparados. Pedimos desculpa se não foi essa a impressão. O fornecedor local já tem esta informação para que possamos agir em conformidade. Translate this opinion into English.

We work with the most experienced and best prepared professionals. We are sorry if that was not the impression. The local supplier already has this information so that we can act accordingly. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with small children
8

25/Feb/2020

Rafael Moya Pérez

Estepona, Spain

Nuestro vuelo llegó 30min antes de lo previsto; al salir no estaba el conductor (perfectamente comprensible); llamamos al teléfono de contacto que teníamos y nos dijeron que el chófer ya venía. Tuvimos que llamar hasta en 2 ocasiones más. Finalmente, nos recogieron 30 min después de la hora acordada. Según el chófer, nos estaba esperando junto a una cafetería, cuando según el bono estaría esperando al salir de la terminal, donde estaban todos los servicios de traslado esperando Translate this opinion into English.

Our flight arrived 30min earlier than planned; when leaving the driver was not (perfectly understandable); We called the contact phone we had and they told us that the driver was already coming. We had to call up to 2 more times. Finally, they picked us up 30 min after the agreed time. According to the driver, he was waiting for us next to a cafeteria, when according to the voucher he would be waiting when leaving the terminal, where all the transfer services were waiting Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with my partner

5 out of 81 reviews

2

21/Mar/2020

Erico Guillermo Ploder

Hurlingham, Argentina

Al querer confirmar el viaje de vuelta del hotel al aeropuerto, nos informan que no lo pueden realizar dicho traslado, avisando que reintegran el pago dentro los 7 días hábiles. Por lo tanto debimos realizar dicho traslado con un taxi, con las complicaciones que eso conlleva

When they want to confirm the trip back from the hotel to the airport, they inform us that they cannot make the transfer, advising that they refund the payment within 7 business days. Therefore we had to carry out this transfer with a taxi, with the complications that this entails.

Sentimos las molestias ocasionadas. El conductor tuvo un error al comprobar la información de este traslado y no acudió a realizarlo. Hemos reintegrado el importe de la reserva. Translate this opinion into English.

We feel the inconvenience caused. The driver had an error when checking the information of this transfer and did not go to do it. We have refunded the amount of the reservation. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with my partner
4

6/Mar/2020

Libe

Aia, Spain

Llegamos al aeropuerto después de 19 horas de viaje. Nadie nos estaba esperando. Los autóctonos nos dijeron que no había nadie de Civitatis, y nadie nos estaba esperando. Tuvimos que llamar a un teléfono, gastando unos 6€ o más, y algún autóctono nos ayudó también volviendo a llamar otro par de veces para que nos enviasen a alguien a por nosotros. Casi estuvieron a punto de convencernos para coger un Taxi por unos 40$ extra.. habiendo ya pagado el traslado. No nos gustó.

We arrived at the airport after 19 hours of travel. No one was waiting for us. The natives told us that there was no one from Civitatis, and no one was waiting for us. We had to call a phone, spending around € 6 or more, and some native people also helped us by calling again a couple of times to send someone to us. They almost convinced us to take a Taxi for about $ 40 extra ... having already paid for the transfer. We did not like it.

Sentimos que te fuera complicado encontrar al conductor. Hemos solicitado la inclusión de datos en la reserva que faciliten la localización. Translate this opinion into English.

We are sorry you found it difficult to find the driver. We have requested the inclusion of data in the reservation to facilitate location. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with teenagers
10

24/Feb/2020

Anonymous

Mdeo, Uruguay

Excelente, puntualidad, confort y disposición de Jonhatan. Felicitaciones. Translate this opinion into English.

Jonhatan's excellent, punctuality, comfort and disposition. Congratulations. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with friends
2

7/Feb/2020

Anonymous

Lleida, Spain

No se han presentado para la recogida.

They have not been presented for collection.

Pedimos disculpas porque no se pudiera disfrutar de este servicio tal y como estaba previsto. Por un fallo en los sistemas del proveedor no se pudo programar correctamente la recogida. Hemos pasado a realizar el reembolso completo. Translate this opinion into English.

We apologize that this service could not be enjoyed as planned. Due to a failure in the provider's systems, the collection could not be correctly scheduled. We have moved on to a full refund. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with my partner
6

30/Jan/2020

Joaquin Imas Gonzalez

Viña Del Mar, Chile

Se le pidió que llegara a las 05:00 am y llegaron 35 minutos tardes.

He was asked to arrive at 05:00 am and arrived 35 minutes late.

En los traslados compartidos se organiza un trayecto para la recogida de los diferentes pasajeros y la hora solicitada es orientativa. El proveedor informa del horario una vez tiene todas las reservas. Translate this opinion into English.

In shared transfers a route is organized to collect the different passengers and the requested time is approximate. The provider reports the schedule once you have all the reservations. Opinion translated. Show original.

I travelled with my partner